Frequently Asked Questions

If your question is not addressed below, please contact us through our feedback form and we'll get back to you shortly.

User Management

How do I add users to IDrive Mirror Account?

Yes, you can add multiple users to your IDrive Mirror account if you have subscribed to the Team plan. You can invite users by sending them a link via email. All the newly added user accounts will be linked to the main account.

You can manage all users from your account. Check the storage consumed by each user and monitor their status from the 'Users' tab.

To add users,

  1. Sign in to your IDrive Mirror account.
  2. Go to 'Users' tab and click 'Add User'.
    Screenshot
  3. Enter the email addresses of users. You can invite up to 20 users at a time.
    Screenshot
  4. Click 'Invite'.

Note: The users will receive an invitation link on the email address to create their account.

How do I delete a user added to my account?

To delete a user,

  1. Sign in to your IDrive Mirror account.
  2. Go to 'Users' tab.
    Screenshot
  3. Click corresponding to the user you wish to delete.
  4. Click 'Delete' in the confirmation popup.
    Screenshot

Note: The deleted user will not be able to sign in to their account. All computers associated with the user along with their backed-up data will be deleted permanently.